Salem High School is committed to developing positive student-athletes in an environment that fosters personal, academic, social, and athletic growth with the support of coaches, parents, teachers, peers, administrators, and the community. If you have questions about our Athletics programs, please contact Athletics Director, Reilly Christie.

Salem High School Athletic Offerings

Fall Season

CROSS COUNTRY – V/JV

FOOTBALL – V/JV/F

GOLF – V/JV

SOCCER – V/JV/B/G

VOLLEYBALL – V/JV/G

CHEERLEADING – V/JV

UNIFIED BASKETBALL – V

Winter Season

BASKETBALL – V/JV/F/B/G

GYMNASTICS – V/JV

HOCKEY – V/JV

INDOOR TRACK – V/JV/B/G

SWIMMING – V/JV

WRESTLING – V/JV

CHEERLEADING – V/JV

UNIFIED STRENGTH & CONDITIONING – V

Spring Season


BASEBALL – V/JV/F

TRACK AND FIELD – V/JV

LACROSSE – V/JV/B/G

SOFTBALL – V/JV/F

TENNIS – V/JV/B/G

VOLLEYBALL – V/B

UNIFIED TRACK & FIELD – V

V = VARSITY, JV = JUNIOR VARSITY, F = FRESHMAN, B = BOYS’ TEAM, G = GIRLS’ TEAM

Athletic Seasons

Fall Season

Start:
3rd Monday in August

(Exception: Football allowed three additional days)

Winter Season

Start:
The Monday after Thanksgiving

Spring Season

Start:
The 3rd Monday in March

The conclusion of the season is determined by the last MIAA sponsored tournament or event in which the Salem High team is a participant

FALL SEASON

CROSS COUNTRY
Bridgette Perkins
bperkins@salemk12.org

FOOTBALL
Matt Bouchard
coachmattbouchard@gmail.com

GOLF
Tom Doyle
tdoyle@salemk12.org

BOYS’ SOCCER
Padraic Slattery
pslattery562@gmail.com

GIRLS’ SOCCER
Julian Brosi
julianbrosi@yahoo.com

GIRLS’ VOLLEYBALL
Angie Giancola
agiancola@salemk12.org

CHEERLEADING
Amy Muzarol
muzz234@comcast.net

UNIFIED BASKETBALL
Jason Carpenter
jcarpenter@salemk12.org

WINTER SEASON

BOYS’ BASKETBALL
Tom Doyle
tdoyle@salemk12.org

GIRLS’ BASKETBALL
David Kazadi
dkazadi01@gmail.com

GYMNASTICS
Cheyenne Zalewski
cheyenne.zalewski@gmail.com

HOCKEY
CO-OP Lynn H.S.

BOYS’ & GIRLS’ INDOOR TRACK
Schuyler Ward
schuyler.ward@gmail.com

SWIMMING & DIVING
Alexis Dwyer
alexis.dwyer@gmail.com

WRESTLING
Cliff Exlihomme
exilhomme54@yahoo.com

CHEERLEADING
Amy Muzarol muzz234@comcast.net

UNIFIED STRENGTH & CONDITIONING
Shannon Tucker stucker@salemk12.org

SKIING – TBA

SPRING SEASON

BASEBALL
Matt Hubauer matthubauer@icloud.com

BOYS’ LACROSSE
Joe Merullo
jvmerullo@gmail.com

BOYS’ & GIRLS’ TRACK & FIELD
Katie Parsons katieparsons223@gmail.com

GIRLS’ LACROSSE
Nicole Turton
nicole.turton1@gmail.com

SOFTBALL
Rich O’Leary
roleary@salemk12.org

BOYS’ TENNIS
John Robinson
jhrobinson@salemk12.org

GIRLS’ TENNIS
Olivia Decius odecius@salemk12.org

BOYS’ VOLLEYBALL
TBA

UNIFIED TRACK & FIELD
Angie Giancola agiancola@salemk12.org

SAILING Schuyler Ward
schuyler.ward@gmail.com