Salem High School is committed to developing positive student-athletes in an environment that foster their personal, academic, social, and athletic growth with the support of coaches, parents, teachers, peers, administrators, and the community. If you have questions about our Athletics programs, please contact Athletics Director, Scott Connolly.

Salem High School Athletic Offerings

Fall Season

CROSS COUNTRY: V/JV

FOOTBALL – V/JV/F

GOLF – V/JV

SOCCER – V/JV/B/G

VOLLEYBALL – V/JV/G

CHEERLEADING – V/JV

Winter Season

BASKETBALL – V/JV/F/B/G

GYMNASTICS – V/JV

HOCKEY – V/JV

INDOOR TRACK – V/JV/B/G

SWIMMING – V/JV

WRESTLING – V/JV

CHEERLEADING – V/JV

Spring Season


BASEBALL – V/JV/F

TRACK AND FIELD – V/JV

LACROSSE – V/JV/B/G

SOFTBALL – V/JV/F

TENNIS – V/JV/B/G

VOLLEYBALL – V/B

V = VARSITY, JV = JUNIOR VARSITY, F = FRESHMAN, B = BOYS’ TEAM, G = GIRLS’ TEAM

Athletic Seasons

Fall Season

Start:
3rd Monday in August

(Exception: Football allowed three additional days)

Winter Season

Start:
The Monday after Thanksgiving

Spring Season

Start:
The 3rd Monday in March

The conclusion of the season is determined by the last MIAA sponsored tournament or event in which the Salem High team is a participant

FALL SEASON

CROSS COUNTRY
Cayleigh Solano
csolano@salemk12.org

FOOTBALL
Matt Bouchard
coachmattbouchard@gmail.com

GOLF
Tom Doyle
tdoyle@salemk12.org

BOYS’ SOCCER
Padrick Slattery
pslattery562@gmail.com

GIRLS’ SOCCER
TBA

GIRLS’ VOLLEYBALL
Craig Massey
cmassey@salemk12.org

CHEERLEADING
TBA

WINTER SEASON

BOYS’ BASKETBALL
Tom Doyle
tdoyle@salemk12.org

GIRLS’ BASKETBALL
Evelyn Oquendo
eoquendo@salemk12.org

GYMNASTICS
Rebecca Lewis
rebeccalewis256@gmail.com

HOCKEY
CO-OP Peabody

BOYS’ & GIRLS’ INDOOR TRACK
Cayleigh Solano
csolano@salemk12.org

SWIMMING
Omalley Barton
obarton@salemk12.org

WRESTLING
Cliff Exlihomme
exilhomme54@yahoo.com

CHEERLEADING
TBA

SPRING SEASON

BASEBALL
TBA

BOYS’ & GIRLS’ TRACK & FIELD
Cayleigh Solano
csolano@salemk12.org

BOYS’ LACROSSE
Craig Gordon
craigteaches13@gmail.com

GIRLS’ LACROSSE
Katie Wilkins
katherineewilkins@gmail.com

SOFTBALL
Rich O’Leary
roleary@salemk12.org

BOYS’ TENNIS
John Robinson
jhrobinson@salemk12.org

GIRLS’ TENNIS
TBA

BOYS’ VOLLEYBALL
Craig Massey
cmassey@salemk12.org